Antique Items.

The daily post:

What’s the oldest thing you own? (Toys, clothing, twinkies, Grecian urns: anything’s fair game.) Recount its history — from the object’s point of view.

A while back (Like last summer), I was digging in the garden of my uncle and aunts house in the country (Looking for worms because my cousin wanted some). I hit something hard. So I dug it out and saw that it was an old gear of some sort. I took t to my uncle.  He said it looked quite old and that maybe my great, great grandfather made it. See, he was a blacksmith about a hundred years back on the same yard as they live now (I think). I thought it cool that my great, great grandfather had maybe made the thing I held in my hand. So I kept it, And thats abut the oldest thing I have.The oldest thing my dad has is a 1892 house of commence canadian collectors coin. Its REALLY old.

-Chance

Leave a Reply

